Term & Important Dates

TERM DATES 2018 – 2019

Autumn Term 2018
Tuesday 3rd September 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018
Autumn Half term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Christmas Holiday: Saturday 22nd December 2018 – Sunday 6th January 2019

Spring Term 2019 
Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019
Spring Half term: Saturday 16th February – Sundaty 24th February 2019

Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term 2019 
Tuesday 23rd April 2019- Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Summer Half term: Saturday 25th May – Sunday 2nd June 2019

Summer Holiday: Wednesday 24th July 2019  – Tuesday 3rd  September  2019

OTHER DATES 2018 – 2019


  • Wednesday 13th September: OPEN EVENING
  • Monday 3rd September: INSET DAY
  • Friday 16th November: MONITOR DAY
  • Friday 11th January: INSET DAY
  • Friday 5th April: INSET DAY
  • Friday 5th July: MONITOR DAY
  • Monday 22nd July: CLOSURE DAY
  • Tuesday 23rd July: CLOSURE DAY

HCC Academic Year Calendars

You can download the HCC Term Dates via the links below for the academic years: 2018-19.

Please remember to check our list of ‘other dates’ on our website, including Inset Days,  which will not appear on the HCC calendar.

HCC School Year 2018-19