DofE

Duke of Edinburgh at Cranbourne

 

A DofE programme is a real adventure from beginning to end. It doesn’t matter who you are or where you’re from. You just need to be aged between 14 and 16 and realise there’s more to life than sitting on a sofa on your phone watching life pass you by.

At Cranbourne you can do programmes at two levels, which when completed, lead to a Bronze or Silver Duke of Edinburgh¹s Award.

You achieve your Award by completing a personal programme of activities in four sections. Volunteering, Physical, Skills and Expedition. You’ll find yourself helping people or the community, getting fitter, developing personal skills and going on an expedition.

The best bit is ­ you get to choose what you do!

Cranbourne is proud to have its own DofE Centre providing a fantastic service to all students who wish to take part in this life changing programme of adventure and achievement. We have an experienced and qualified team of staff who are passionate about the outdoors and helping students to achieve more than they first thought possible.

Your programme can be full of activities and projects that get you buzzing, and along the way you’ll pick up experiences, friends and talents that will stay with you for the rest of your life.

If you need any further information, talk to our DofE staff and they’ll be able to help you!

To find out more please email any of the following staff or even seek them out and just ask!

Miss Clark            
n.clark@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk


Mrs Stanley          
s.stanley@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk


Mr Charlton         
n.charlton@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk


Miss Blair            
t.blair@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk


Mr Featherby       
t.featherby@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk


Mr Tiley               
a.tiley@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk